Joint Development Forum

Some Oskari Project owners and current Technical coordinator (National Land Survey of Finland, NLS) have formed a Joint Development Forum (JDF) to develop Oskari together. The JDF invites all interested community members to participate in the forum activities.

1-2 organisational members are also selected to represent the whole Oskari Community during the Oskari Community Day (usually held in April-May in Finland). The selection is done by the Community.

Oskari Communication Coordinator acts as the secretary for the JDF and is guided by the JDF.

The JDF is formed by signing a contract with NLS. NLS has promised to provide technical support and counselling for the JDF Project Owners. NLS acts also as the legal person handling financial issues for the JDF. The activities of the JDF and membership payments are decided by the members of the JDF annually.

In 2018 the membership fee was 5000€/Project owner.

If your organisation is willing to support JDF work, please contact Communication Coordinator (  Memos are available in Finnish here since 2017.

Current members of the JDF (2018)

Head of Board
Rina Tammisto, Statistics Finland

Timo Aarnio, National Land Survey (Finland)
Outi Hermans, City of Helsinki
Katariina Hilke, City of Turku
Elina Ojanperä/Henna-Kaisa Stjernberg, Helsinki region Environmental services
Anna Mustaoja, City of Tampere
Rosa Arola, Population Register Centre of Finland
Jan Lindbom, Sitowise Ltd (Community member)
Minna Ryyppö/Miikka Haimila, National Board of Antiquities (Finland)
Matti Pesu, Liikennevirasto
Jaakko Viitala, National Land Survey (Finland)
Rina Tammisto, Statistics Finland
Sara Tamsaari/Natalia Räikkönen, Regional Council of Southwest Finland
Marko Kauppi, Ubigu Ltd (Community member)

Communication Coordinator
Sanna Jokela, Gispo Ltd

Technical Coordinator
Timo Aarnio & Sami Mäkinen, National Land Survey of Finland

Former community members

Eki Karlsson, Suomen latu ry (2017)
Minna Lumiluoto, Cybercom Ltd (2016)
Jan Lindbom, Dimenteq Ltd (2016-2017)